1. Types of Electronic Visas for India and reason of travel:

The e-Tourist Visa India or eTV is an official document and entry requirement to travel to and within India for any of the following reasons:

Apply Online

2. e-Tourist Visa Information

The e-Tourist Visa for India or eTV is an official document and entry requirement to travel to and within India for any of the following reasons:

This visa is a double-entry visa with a maximum stay of 60 days.

3. e-Business Information:

The e-Business Visa for India is available for citizens from eligible countries to ensure travel authorization to India for any of the following reasons:

This visa is a double-entry visa with a maximum stay of 60 days.

4. e-Medical Visa information:

The e-Medical Visa for India is granted to foreign nationals traveling to India for short-term medical treatments. It is granted only to the patient and not to family members or accompanying travelers.

The Indian visa for medical travelers is a triple-entry visa allowing the holder to enter the country a total of 3 times with the same visa.

5. Electronic (eTV) Visa India Instructions:

Important note: The Electronic Visa is not available to International Travel Document Holders or to applicants with a Diplomatic passport. Citizens from Pakistan or Pakistani passport holders are required to submit a regular visa application.

6. Eligible countries

Citizens of the countries listed below are eligible for the Electronic Visa Application for India (eTV):

Albania Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda
Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria
Azerbaijan Bahamas Barbados Belgium Belize
Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada
Cape Verde Cayman Islands Chile China Colombia
Comoros Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia
Cuba Czech Republic Denmark Dominica Dominican Republic
Ecuador El Salvador Eritrea Estonia Fiji
Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia
Germany Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala
Guinea Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong
Hungary Iceland Indonesia Iran, Islamic Republic of Ireland
Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan
Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea South Kyrgyzstan
Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lesotho Liberia Liechtenstein
Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar
Malawi Malaysia Mali Malta Marshall Islands
Mauritius Mexico Micronesia, Federated States of Moldova, Republic of Monaco
Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Mozambique Myanmar
Namibia Nauru Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua
Niger Niue Norway Oman Palau
Palestinian Territory Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru
Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Republic of Cyprus
Romania Russian Federation Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Senegal Serbia
Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia
Solomon Islands South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Suriname
Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tajikistan
Tanzania, United Republic of Thailand Timor-Leste Tonga Trinidad and Tobago
Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom United States Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu
Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe

All eligible applicants with a valid passport may submit their online application here.

Important note:Applicants whose country of citizenship is not on the list you will need to apply for a regular visa at the nearest embassy or consulate.

7. Evidence requirements for e-Visas:

Additional evidence requirements for e-Business Visas:

Along with the previously mentioned documents, for the e-Business Visa for India, applicants must also provide the following:

Additional evidence requirements for e-Medical Visas:

Along with the previously mentioned documents, for the e-Medical Visa for India, applicants must also provide the following:

At the moment of application, it is not necessary to have the evidence requirements as you can provide them at a later date.

8. Yellow Fever requirements

All those arriving from Yellow Fever affected countries are required to present a Yellow Fever Vaccination Card.

The Indian Government requests a Yellow Fever Vaccination Card for all citizens from the following countries:

Angola, Argentina, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, French Guyana, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Kenya, Liberia Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Suriname, South Sudan, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Venezuela.

Important note: Applicants who fail to provide a Yellow Fever Vaccination card when one is required will be quarantined up to six (6) days, after arrival.

9. Authorised landing airports

The Indian e-Visa (eTV) is valid for entry through designated Airports and designated seaports:

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Calicut
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Goa
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Pune
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Trivandrum
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Chennai Seaport
  • Cochin Seaport
  • Goa Seaport
  • Mangalore Seaport
  • Mumbai Seaport

Applicants can depart from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts in India:

If arriving at any other port of entry, applicants are required to apply for a traditional Indian visa at the nearest embassy or consulate.

10. Check Electronic Visa (eTV) status

Applicants will receive email notifications and updates, regarding their Electronic Visa (eTV) application for India. Once the Visa is approved, it will be directly sent via email to the applicant.

Check your application status here.

11. eTV Application:

To apply for an e-Visa for India (eTV), applicants are required to have a current passport, email address and a credit card.

The information provided in the online application such as name, date and place of birth, gender, marital status, address, nationality and passport number, needs to be exactly the same as shown in the passport. Applicants will need to travel with the passport linked to the online application.

Applicants will also need to answer a few simple background questions to determine their eligibility to enter India, e.g.; current job, if they have sufficient funds to support themselves during their entire stay in India.

To apply for the electronic visa (eTV) India, eligible applicants may submit their e-Tourist, e-Business or e-Medical Visa online application here.

By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I agree